TrippingWithOla – My first online contest in the Blog World

Hi there!

This post contains beautiful pictures from my road-trips in India!

trippingwithola.jpg

This notification actually gave me an adrenaline rush! It magically catapulted me to all the recent road trips and brought back wonderful memories. Oh! How I yearn to pack my bags and hit the road once more!

Contests are more fun than I imagined it to be!

I started a massive photo-hunt and unearthed some beautiful pictures which were stored in some remote corner of the memory card in my mom’s phone. Well, this virtual world is not that different. I remember dusting the brown layers on the album cover with a soft orange cloth as a child. And it always opened the curtains of the mind’s eye and deported me to the scene. I could hear the waves  crashing at the sea-shore, smell the fragrance of those beautiful flowers on the road. Seeing the photographs on digital media makes no difference. The sound of the folder clicking open unwinds the curtain in the same manner.

Here are the pictures – hope you enjoy seeing them as much as I did reliving those memories!

Trip to Munnar

Trip to Kanyakumari

Please click on the love sign if you like it, and my heart will brighten up as a token of gratitude! Do connect on Twitter to see more!

Keep reading to know more about these places and how to get there!

Ta!

 

 

Leave a Reply

