Sunset by Tonle Sap Lake, Siem Reap, Cambodia. A photo walk.

These pictures were captured when the orange ball of fire bid adieu and kissed the golden waters of Tonle Sap Lake, Siem Reap, Cambodia.

Tonle Sap is the largest freshwater lake in South-East Asia. It is also known as the Great Lake. This beautiful lake houses a few floating villages! Ah! And of course the multi-species fisheries!

The wayfarer can opt for a beautiful boat ride to enjoy the lovely sunset! The hues of yellow, orange and red paint a picture of absolute bliss and paradise!

IMG_2409

IMG_2411 (1)

IMG_2414

IMG_2415

IMG_2419

Photo Credits : S K Ban + T

Click here to see more pictures of the Great Lake!

Travel through my eyes. This is a series I am starting where I shall share your tales of wanderlust. These pictures are from the Siem Reap and Ankor Wat trip of my dear aunt and uncle who travel the world. If you would like to feature stories from your most memorable trip, please be my guest! All you need to do is connect with me via social media or drop a note in the comment box or give me a buzz, and I shall sail in the river of your travel experiences.

Travel! Just Go!

8 thoughts on “Sunset by Tonle Sap Lake, Siem Reap, Cambodia. A photo walk.

Leave a comment